Essay on Green Computing

699 Words Mar 21st, 2012 3 Pages
| Green Computing Research Project | |

Abstract This paper will provide a project charter for the Green Computing Research Project. It will include the project title and date of authorization and the project manager's name and contact information. A summary schedule, projected budget summary, and brief description of the project's objectives will also be provided. The success criteria of the project along with a summary of planned approaches for managing this project will be included. Lastly, this paper will define the roles and responsibilities of each person involved in the project.

Green Computing Research Project We Are Big, Inc. is a international firm with over 100,000 employees in different countries. Their
…show more content…
The group will be a small group of 5 people who are dedicated to working solely on this project for 6 months full-time. The additional 4 members (including myself) work for We Are Big, Inc. As a project manager, I will do a lot of the research, writing, and editing that is required to get the results the project needs. The team members will work diligently to gather information and perform the task assigned to them.
Roles and Responsibilities Matrix
Name Role Position Contact Information
Ben Green Sponsor We Are Big Inc., CIO ben.green@wearebig.com
Nikita Small Project Manager We Are Big Inc., Manager nikita.small@wearebig.com
Susie Jones Team Member We Are Big, Inc. susie.jones@wearebig.com
Jason Hill Team Member We Are Big, Inc. jason.hill@wearebig.com
James Smith Team Member We Are Big, Inc. james.smith@wearebig.com
Linda Spell Team Member We Are Big, Inc. linda.spell@wearebig.com
Carol Clark Advisor Client Representative carol.clark@client1.com
David Hines Advisor Client Representative david.hines@client2.com The summary of planned approach for managing this project will be to research how green computing has been done by other companies and what worked. A weighted decision matrix will be created for evaluation purposes. Lastly, a change plan will be created and put in place to prepare for

Related Documents